Two of my favoritest things are cartoons and Shakespeare. When the two worlds collide, well, I just lose it.

No, I’m not talking about a cartoon on Shakespeare– which is a really f-ing good idea and I call it– if anyone wants to make this happen, e-mail me– Let me start off by pointing out that unemployed people have a lot of time on their hands, so when this one gets a little bored, I think: why not revisit a good stand-by Shakespeare play? I picked up Othello. I can’t remember why I was thinking of it recently, but I was, so I went for a refresher. In midst of one of Iago’s initial slanderous speeches against the Moor, he said this:
I am one, sir, that comes to tell you your daughter and the Moor are now making the beast with two backs.
And then it hit me: Futurama!
link

Whoa! A billion! Evolution is kinky! Futurama, I heart thee. The euphemism, lo and behold (for the origin of “lo and behold” click here), twas made most famous by the Shakespeare, though the phrase can be traced back to Rabelais circa 1532. Incidentally, phrases.org.uk is a pretty cool site.

